Haiku 144 – Disgusting

Haiku one-four-four

that makes a dozen dozen

this number is gross

~~

I’m considering changing the format of this site.  I’m starting to find it difficult to write a humorous haiku as often as I would like, so I’m thinking of changing this to a weekly post with a writing suggestion, and then getting you, my readers, to write your own haiku (or you could choose from other forms of Japanese poetry like tanka).  You would write a haiku on your own blog and then link it to this one.  Once haiku are linked to this site, you can go and visit other sites to see other writers’ humorous haiku, and have them come and visit your blog as well.  Please leave me a comment and let me know if you would be interested in joining me on this venture?

I appreciate/each comment I receive/except if they're mean

